Feature and Follow: #DiverseAThon TBR Pile

4

September 16, 2016 by Zoë

1. Fifteen Lanes by S. J. Laidlaw
Actually, I’m currently reading this one, but being back in school now I have soo little time for reading, so I feel like it counts.
2. Islamicates Volume I edited by Muhammad Aurangzeb Ahmad
An anthology of science fiction short stories with Muslim themes. This sounds awesome. Also, you can download it here!
3. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
This has been on my to-read list for soo long. Hopefully one of these days I’ll be ready to pick up a new book at the same time that it’s back at the library.
4. If You Could be Mine by Sara Farizan
The story of two Iranian girls who happen to be in love. I’m really excited for this one.
5. Soy Sauce for Beginners by Kirstin Chen
Something set in Singapore! I’m always on the lookout for more fiction set in Southeast Asia, and this is another one that’s been on my to-read list for forever.

Meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee.

4 thoughts on “Feature and Follow: #DiverseAThon TBR Pile

  1. I love the spin you put on this week’s topic. I hope you get a chance to read all of these.

  2. Whitney says:

    What a great twist to this week’s prompt. I’m curious about Soy Sauce for Beginners, I’m easily drawn to book set in Asia as it has a fantastic backdrop of culture.

Comment

