Top Ten Tuesday: Character names I’d use for a pet

3

October 18, 2016 by Zoƫ

1. Rygel from the Farscape series
Okay, so this one is cheating a little bit, but there are books and graphic novels, so it counts! And Rygel is the perfect pet name, so he deserves to be on here.
2. Chester from the Bunnicula series by Jamese and Deborah Howe
I started young on the Bunnicula series and Chester is still my favorite. Partially because he’s a cat and I like cats, but also because I like his sarcasm and his cluelessness.
3. Keturah from Keturah and Lord Death by Martine Leavitt
I read this book a long time ago, and I don’t remember a whole lot about it, but I did enjoy it at the time. And I think Keturah is such a unique and interesting name.
4. Dairine from the Young Wizards series by Diane Duane
Maybe it’s a little mean to Dairine to name her after a pet? But she’s my favorite character and (like Keturah) I think her name is interesting. Also see the mobiles for an endless list of possible pet names.
5. Clariel from Clariel by Garth Nix
Of the names in the Old Kingdom series, I like the ring of this one the best. Yes, she turns out to be a bad guy, but is that important for the pet? Mogget would be another fun pet name from this series.

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Character names I’d use for a pet

  1. Louise says:

    Rygel would be a great name for a pet! I think it totally counts :)

    My TTT

  2. I like your choices! Clariel is a particularly pretty name :)
    Here are the names I chose:
    https://mreadsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/10/18/ttt-6-characters-id-name-a-child-after/

  3. […] ethnicity in Tamora Pierce’s books, particularly the Protector of the Small quartet. Character names I’d use for a pet Hawaii Reading […]

Comment

