Hawaii Reading List

1

October 26, 2016 by Zoƫ

I’m off to Hawaii for a few days because of some school things. Here’s what I plan to read during the long, long travel time.

1. The Ballroom by Anna Hope
My main plan for this trip is to finish off my NetGalley books. So here’s one from my backlog.
2. Fluent Forever by Gabriel Wyner
Now that I’ve officially leveled out of my school’s Indonesian program, I’m starting to get serious about learning languages again–languages besides Indonesian. And there’s a long list of languages that I want to learn, so I’m interested to see what this book has to say on the subject.
3. Crosstalk by Connie Willis
This book has gotten a lot of good reviews, so I requested it on NetGalley. Now to read it…
4. The Du Lac Chronicles by Mary Anne Yarde
Finishing off my NetGalley books that have been sitting around is this one, loosely having to do with Arthurian legend.
One thought on “Hawaii Reading List

  1. […] #crityourfaves: Tamora Pierce – In which I discuss some of the issues involving ethnicity in Tamora Pierce’s books, particularly the Protector of the Small quartet. Character names I’d use for a pet Hawaii Reading List […]

Comment

