Top 5 New-to-me Authors in 2016

2

December 6, 2016 by Zoƫ

Zen Cho

Zen Cho came up on my radar at the beginning of the year both for being a Malaysian sci-fi/fantasy writer and also because her novel, Sorcerer to the Crown, had just come out. Also check out her short story, House of Aunts.

S. Jae-Jones

I was lucky enough to receive a review copy of Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones, so I’ve already read it and I’m here to say that it’s awesome. Look for a review from me closer to the release date!

Nicola Yoon

I heard a lot about The Sun is Also a Star, so I decided to give it a try and I really liked it. My review goes into more detail concerning my overall feelings on the book, but I will say that I really liked Nicola Yoon’s writing style.

Hannah Moskowitz

Again with liking the writing and having mixed feelings on the book. I read A History of Glitter and Blood this year, and while it was very strange, the writing style was lovely.

Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen came out this year. Set in India and featuring a lot of mythology, it was definitely something I was looking for. Non-western fantasy. I want it.

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 New-to-me Authors in 2016

  1. […] mentioned Zen Cho in my new-to-me authors post as well, but I liked Sorcerer to the Crown so much that I’m mentioning it again. Fantasy, […]

  2. […] book with a winter world Top 5 new-to-me authors in 2016 TBR for the holidays Top 10 anticipated books in the first half of 2017 Top 5 books of […]

Comment

