Holiday TBR

1

December 8, 2016 by Zoƫ

Crown of Ice by Vicki L. Weavil

A retelling of “The Snow Queen” seems like a good way to ring in this winter. I don’t know anything else about this book, but it’s been on my TBR for forever.

As I Descended by Robin Talley

There’s a diverse retelling readathon going on this month, so I have a whole bunch of books queued for that. This is the one I’m the most excited about. It’s a retelling of Macbeth, with lesbians.

Potions and Paper Cranes by Lan Fang

Yes, this is still on my list. I’ve been saving it for when I have the time to really plow through it. And since winter break is finally coming up, I will finally have the time.

Indonesia dalem Api dan Bara by Kwee Thiam Tjing

I read about this book in Benedict Anderson’s memoir, and I’m really excited about the language. We’ll see if I can handle it, though. I’m afraid the Chinese will go over my head.

Son of the Shadows by Juliet Marillier

I finally read Daughter of the Forest this summer and the plan now is to slowly read the rest of the series.

Meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee.

One thought on “Holiday TBR

  1. […] book with a winter world Top 5 new-to-me authors in 2016 TBR for the holidays Top 10 anticipated books in the first half of 2017 Top 5 books of […]

Comment

