Top 2016 releases I haven’t read yet

1

January 10, 2017 by Zoë

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

This book is billed as being in the spirit of The Princess Bride and yet I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. Soon! I swear it!

How It Feels to Fly by Kathryn Holmes

Ballet and eating disorders. This is another book that hits on a ton of things I like reading about. So I need to actually get around to reading it!

Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember

Unicorns and female/female romance! I heard about this one pretty late in the year, so that’s my excuse for not having read it yet.

Bound by Blood and Sand by Becky Allen

Diverse characters, fantasy, world building. This sounds like a great book–I need to see if my library has it.

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Another female/female fantasy romance. With a really pretty cover!

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

Romeo and Juliet and zombies. The premise strikes me as something that isn’t going to be good…and yet I’m excited to read it anyway, because it might turn out well!

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

One thought on “Top 2016 releases I haven’t read yet

  1. […] for 2017 2016 releases I haven’t read yet but want to 2017 book to movie: […]

Comment

