Diverse-A-Thon TBR

2

January 22, 2017 by Zoë

This is a pretty busy week for me, so my only goal is to finish Monarki by Lokman Hakim. I’m having a hard time understanding it, either because it’s in Malay and my Malay isn’t that good or because it’s in Malay and that’s psyching me out. I think finishing it this week is doable, though.

If I have more time this week, other things on my TBR include Islamicates, an anthology of science fiction with Islamic themes; Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan, which I’ve been meaning to read for so long now; and 100 Days by Nicole McInnes (if that counts as chronic illness?).


Find more information about Diverse-A-Thon here. This round of Diverse-A-Thon runs from January 22 to January 29.

2 thoughts on “Diverse-A-Thon TBR

  1. A.M.B. says:

    I’ve never heard of Islamicates before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!

Comment

