Top 10 books on my spring TBR

4

March 14, 2017 by Zoƫ

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
Release date: May 2, 2017

If you read what I’ve written on this series on this blog, I’m not a total fan of it, but I also can’t quit it. And I’m definitely looking forward to the next installment.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
Release date: March 28, 2017

The blurb for this book doesn’t make it very clear what it’s about, but I’m still really excited for it because Laini Taylor is just such a good writer.

Shadows Cast by Stars by Catherine Knutsson

I’m planning to read this as part of the Monthly Keyword Challenge, but the synopsis also sounds really good. It’s dystopia with Native American elements and a lot of other stuff going on.

Devil’s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry

This is one of two novels about young!Scully and young!Mulder. Seems a little random, but I’m going to read it anyway.

Miranda and Caliban by Jacqueline Carey

A retelling of The Tempest, focusing on Miranda, which sounds really good and has gotten some good publicity.

The Great Pursuit by Wendy Higgins

I enjoyed aspects of the first book in this series (though also found other parts hard to handle, such as the whole aerial silks thing), so I’m interested to see where it goes, even if I probably won’t re-read.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

I’m too old for this series, but I still really like reading books with a half-Asian protagonist, so I’m going ot just keep reading them.

Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

This is another court fantasy, but honestly I can’t get enough of them even if I’m a little picky these days when choosing favorites. And I like the setup for this one.

The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember

Mermaids and Norse mythology. I’m in.

The Rules by Nancy Holder and Debbie ViguiƩ

This sounds like it’s going to be a quick little thriller. But sometimes you just need one of those.

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

4 thoughts on “Top 10 books on my spring TBR

  1. I cannot wait for the new Jenny Han and the new Sarah J. Maas!

  2. I’m really looking forward to Strange the Dreamer. :)

    Lauren @ Always Me

  3. Kyra says:

    Ahh I’m so excited for Strange the Dreamer – I love Laini’s books!

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

  4. I haven’t read any of these, but I have Laini Taylor, Jacqueline Carey, and Jenny Han on my list of authors to try. I hope you enjoy them all! :)

Comment

