Top five most anticipated books for the second half of 2017

Leave a comment

May 30, 2017 by Zoƫ

I’ve done a really bad job at keeping up with releases for the second half of the year, so I’m going to be hopping around people’s posts like crazy looking for recommendations. Please link me to your post if it seems like we read similar things!

Here are literally the only ones currently on my list:

La Belle Sauvage by Philip Pullman
Release date: October 19, 2017

More His Dark Materials!!! Judging from the blurb, this is not what I expected when The Book of Dust was rumored literally something like ten years ago. I don’t care. I’m still so excited!

Monster by Michael Grant
Release date: October 17, 2017

Another Gone book! All I want is Diana, but honestly I just eat up anything Michael Grant writes, so whatever this turns out to be about, I’m sure I’ll love it.

The Tiger’s Daughter by K. Arsenault Rivera
Release date: October 3, 2017

I have such a hard time reading adult science fiction/fantasy, because often it just doesn’t cover subjects that I’m interested in or really want to read about (I just don’t like objectification of women, what can I say?). This one looks sooo good though. Go read the blurb. Then put it on your TBR.

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake
Release date: September 19, 2017

I thought the pacing was a bit off in the first book in this series and I had issues with the logic of the world building, but I’m still really interested to see where things go.

A Poison Dark and Drowning by Jessica Cluess
Release date: September 19, 2017

This is another series whose first book I enjoyed a bit but not hugely. Again, I’ll probably read the next one, just to see what happens next. And then I might keep going.

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Comment

