Top 10 books I read in 2017 so far

Leave a comment

June 27, 2017 by Zoë

Hunted by Meagan Spooner

I’m a sucker for Beauty and the Beast retellings, but this one was particularly good. See my full review here.

And All the Stars by Andrea K. Höst

This is a stand-alone science fiction book from a few years ago and it was so good! Full review to come, but basically it was totally unpretentious and told a great story. Go find this one!

The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury

I just really like this series. It’s really creative and dark and I just plowed through these books.

Monster by Michael Grant

Yes, I got an ARC of this. It was so good! Look out for my review closer to the publication date.

The Fallen Kingdom by Elizabeth May

This might have been my favorite in the series. Check out my full review here.

Silver Stars by Michael Grant

Obviously I’m a huge Michael Grant fan, but this series is really good! Women are allowed to fight in World War II. What happens next?

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

The world building was really creative in this. I’m interested to see where the series goes. Full review here.

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

I am all about fantasy set in Asia. Here’s my review for this one.

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

This was fun and silly. Look out for my review coming soon!

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Fun and cute. Read my review here!

Meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Comment

