2018 Reading Challenges Wrap-up

2

December 24, 2018 by Zoë

Here is my list of challenges for 2018.

I…did not do very well. While it was easy to get close to completely science fiction/fantasy challenges, I made no effort to complete the last few boxes in any of those challenges–I just checked things off if I happened to have read them. I also did not do well on the discussion post challenge. I only made one discussion post all year. That’s very bed.

On the positive side, I had a lot of fun with the A to Z challenge, though I also didn’t manage to complete that one.

Going in to next year, I want to be more intentional about my reading challenges. I don’t want to just do challenges just because, so I’m going to try to sign up for less challenges and to make sure to check up on the challenges that I do sign up for. Look for a post soon announcing which challenges I’ve signed up for!


A Month of Faves hosted by Girlxoxo.

2 thoughts on “2018 Reading Challenges Wrap-up

  1. natashajk says:

    Except for readathons (and a Book Bingo at my library once), I’ve never participated in a reading challenge before. Maybe I should make 2019 my year???

  2. […] found it really interesting to pull together some of my reading stats from last year, so here I am back again with some stats from this […]

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.